nuvola mythtv theme

December 26, 2004

Here is my first go at a mythtv theme. It is basically a bastardized version of g.a.n.t. with nuvola icons and a new background. View the readme file for all the credits. To install,

$ cd ~
$ wget http://www.umich2.com/files/nuvola-theme-0.1.tar.gz
$ su
# cd /usr/share/mythtv/themes
# tar xvzf /home/mythtv/nuvola-theme-0.1.tar.gz

Download here.
Screenshots are below.

Nuvola screen 1
Nuvola screen 2

If you like the theme, consider signing up for one of my freebie accounts linked on the upper-right corner of this page. Please leave a comment if you have any suggestions on improving this theme. Thanks and enjoy!

9 Responses to “nuvola mythtv theme”

  1. neil Says:

    Love your theme, but it looks like something’s off in .17 with the Video List screen. Alignment of the text and the black box is a bit off..

    Thanks for this contribution to Myth! It’s the first skin that’s made me want to switch from Visor.

  2. baumer Says:

    Thanks for the feedback. I haven’t ventured into 0.17 yet. When I do, the theme will get updated. I’ll keep you posted.

  3. ernie Says:

    hey there – nice – do you know if png graphics have to used… or can other formats work?

  4. Fredrik Says:

    Hey, I reaaly like this theme. I use it under 0.17.

  5. pithed Says:

    Love the theme, nice pastoral setting for my living room. 🙂

    MC

  6. Garry Says:

    I just set this up under 18.1. Working well so far. Very nice. Serene. Thanx!


  7. […] Hot soup if you ask me. I use the nuvola theme. […]

  8. Jesse Guardiani Says:

    I just tried this theme with 0.18.1. Very nice! My only suggestion would be to put the transparent grey background on the description section in Media Library -> Watch Recordings. It’s sometimes hard to read the white text without the dark background.

    How easy is it to change the background, BTW? I’d love to put my own nature scene in there. 🙂

  9. Daniel Rischar Says:

    Wow, I stumbled across your page via a search for something else, and I must say that I will be using your ntheme from now on. I can’t really think of how to describe it except for “gorgeous.”

    Great job, and keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

